The Villa Arson, Nice launches its [Serious game]

Explore new creation fields, share your knowledges, invent a new heritage experience. Does it interest you ? Join our hackathon from September the 3rd to the 7th.

Only national institution to gather an art centre, an art school and artist residence, the Villa Arson at Nice (06) is a unique place in France. Moreover, to open itself to new trends of digitizing and of gamification, the Villa Arson organizes a week of hackathon from September the 3rd to the 7th 2018 to prototype a first version of the game.

In quest of new user experience, the Villa Arson works since 2017 on the elaboration of a video game in augmented reality able to highlight its artistic heritage, cultural and vegetal while counting the story of the place and of its original owner, Pierre-Joseph Arson. The serious game of the Villa Arson will be playable on all smartphones.

In September 2018, the Villa Arson organizes a trading and production week around the video game. This is in this context that the contributors will be brought to work in groups and one or more prototypes of mini games from the Projet Arson. The week wil be paced by conferences in the morning and group work in the afternoon before to relax the evening in the garden of the Villa or visiting Nice. The contributors will be housed at the Villa and will have a breakfast and a Yoga session every morning.

From September 3rd to 7th 2018 at the Villa Arson

Immerse yourself in the creation of a serious game.
Programme

Practical

If you are selected, we will ask you a contribution of 50€. In exchange, you will be hosted at the Villa Arson from August the 2nd to the 8th in a single room with bathroom, wonderful brunch and Post-It included. Participants will have at their expense their transport and meals of noon and evening.

Register

You are a developer, a Game Designer, a Script Writer, an Artist, a Sound designer, a 2D or 3D graphic artist or you think you could bring us wonderful skills, you have until July the 31st to register .
Registration

Contacts

+33 (0)4 92 07 79 13
serious-game@villa-arson.org
Villa Arson
20, avenue Stephen Liégeard
06100 Nice - France
lat. : 43.72186213426326 long. : 7.252950668334961

Map & Contact Form

La Villa Arson, Nice crée son [Serious Game]

Explorer de nouveaux champs de création, échanger des savoirs, inventer une nouvelle expérience du patrimoine. Ça vous intéresse ? Participez au hackathon du 3 au 7 septembre 2018.

Seule institution nationale à regrouper un centre d’art, une école d’art et des résidences pour artistes, la Villa Arson à Nice (06) est un endroit unique en France. Aussi, afin de s’ouvrir aux nouveaux médias et aux nouvelles tendances de digitalisation et de gamification, la Villa Arson organise une semaine de hackathon du 3 au 7 Septembre 2018 ayant pour but de prototyper une première version de son jeu.

En quête de nouvelles expériences pour les visiteurs, la Villa Arson travaille depuis 2017 sur l’élaboration d’un jeu vidéo en réalité augmentée capable de mettre en valeur son patrimoine artistique, culturel et végétal tout en racontant l’histoire du lieu et de son propriétaire initial, Pierre-Joseph Arson. Le serious game de la Villa Arson sera destiné à tous les publics équipés d’un smartphone.

En Septembre 2018, la Villa Arson organise une semaine d’échanges et de production autour des jeux vidéo. C’est dans ce cadre que les participants seront amenés à travailler en groupe sur un ou plusieurs prototypes de mini-jeux tirés du "Projet Arson". La semaine sera rythmée par des conférences en matinée et du travail en groupe l’après-midi avant de se détendre le soir dans les jardins de la Villa ou en visitant Nice. Les participants seront logés sur place et bénéficieront d'un brunch et d’une séance de Yoga chaque matin.

Nous remercions chaleureusement l'entreprise Virtuo (virtuo.mobi) pour son soutien dans l'organisation de ce projet.

Du 3 au 7 septembre 2018 à la Villa Arson

Immergez-vous dans la création d'un serious game.
Programme

Pratique

Si vous êtes sélectionné, nous vous demanderons une participation de 50€. En échange de quoi vous serez hébergé à la Villa Arson du 2 au 8 septembre en chambre individuelle avec salle de bain, délicieux brunch et Post-it inclus. Les participants auront à leur frais leur transport et les repas du midi et du soir.

Inscrivez-vous

Vous êtes Programmeur, Game Designer, Scénariste, Artiste, Sound designer, Graphiste 2D, Graphiste 3D ou vous pensez pouvoir apporter des compétences épatantes, vous avez jusqu'au 31 juillet pour vous inscrire.
Inscription

Contacts

+33 (0)4 92 07 79 13
serious-game@villa-arson.org
Villa Arson
20, avenue Stephen Liégeard
06100 Nice - France
lat. : 43.72186213426326 long. : 7.252950668334961

Plan et Formulaire de contact